Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    March 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Husqvarna

The single track project

Posted by desflurane on March 2, 2016

Weather has been fine here in Northern Nevada for the past few weeks and I’ve been getting out for fairly regular training rides. Some good progress has been made with creating some good single track to ride in my new training area. All told, I have about twenty miles scoped out for inclusion in a nice loop. So far only a portion of that has an actual trail…

The main problem is creating an actual, visible trail that can be found and subsequently followed. The track left behind by a single dirt bike is often woefully inadequate. So I spend quite a bit of time riding slowly, scanning the ground ahead, struggling to see where my trail is going, so I can ride over the same path again.

As before, I have been shooting Go Pro video. This has been really fun and the results are fairly good. For this video I switched from the Go Pro Studio to regular old iMovie and the flexibility is much, much greater. So forgive me for screwing around a little bit with the video production options…

I eased up a bit on the gimmicks for the second part.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
