Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    January 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Husqvarna

Event poster

Posted by desflurane on January 8, 2016

  

Pretty cool!

I communicated with Stillwell Performance today, and they have started work on my suspension! I’m getting their Pro Kit minus the billet preload adjuster (which only comes in orange and would look a bit odd on my blue and white Husky). 

I also took advantage of the bike down-time to get my TuBliss installed on the rear wheel. I’ve ordered one for the front as well and will install when it arrives. 

I’m also leaving for a week of much deserved vacation in Puerto Rico. At least it’s sort of a vacation – I’m attending a seminar being held there. It’ll be lectures each day from seven until noon, then beaches and fun the rest of the day. 

I’ll also be hitting the gym there each day to try and maintain the training routine I’ve been settling in to. I’ve been working out at least four days per week (tough between family, work, holidays, etc.)  and I’m planning to hit it harder and harder over the coming months. Of course I’ll ride as much as possible – once my bike is back in one piece…

== Update ==

I have arrived in San Juan and spent the afternoon on the beach with the family. January is a FANTASTIC time to visit Puerto Rico! Temperatures in the low 80’s, nice warm water, blue skies and soft sand. I could get used to this!

I also made a quick foray to the health club to see what they have to offer – and it looks LEGIT! Loads of machines and free weights. There will be no excuse for losing ground on my training just because I’m on vacation!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
