Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    September 2015
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Husqvarna

Further ridings

Posted by desflurane on September 11, 2015

I was able to get back out to the north Lake Tahoe area for a bit more exploration, and once again was rewarded with some really great single track riding!

We found our way back to a great bit of trail that provides awesome views of the Squaw Valley ski area. This time we stopped for photos. 

   
Pictures never do justice to the terrain… So just trust me when I say that there was a very sudden drop just behind where I was standing! (And just for clarity, what appears to be a roadway just over my right shoulder is actually the pathetic remnant of the Truckee river which would normally be flowing out of Lake Tahoe. We are definitely in a drought here!)


A panorama view of the area. That’s Gayden slouching proudly on the right hand side. 

 

And the obligatory shot of the bikes…

I feel as though I’m riding just as well, if not better than I did in 2013. It always seems that setting something aside for a while then coming back to it allows for some easy improvement. I tend to return with a big dose of fresh perspective and motivation and I suddenly find myself doing things that I was unable or just too afraid to do before. 

I think that if I can keep training as consistently as I have during the past month or so, I should be ready to rock and roll by next July. 

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
