Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    July 2015
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Husqvarna

Hello, Hello, Testing, 1… 2… 3…, Is this thing on?

Posted by desflurane on July 29, 2015

Ahh! Here it is July of 2015. This year’s edition of Romaniacs has come to its conclusion, those lovely live blogging feeds have fallen quiet and the dust has settled a bit. Those of us who had to watch the fun from very great distance have drawn a deep sigh and gotten on with other things. 

I find myself in a fairly good position however. My wife and daughter made their trip to Italy back in 2014. In 2015 (just a few months ago) my lovely bride and I made our 20 year anniversary trip through Spain, Germany and Denmark.

This means that I have no large commitments that would prevent me from returning to Romania in 2016!

To that end, I am beginning with a training program and starting the financial preparations that will hopefully culminate in another go at the Red Bull Romaniacs!

I’m going to approach things a little differently this time around. I’ll provide details in my next post. 

One Response to “Hello, Hello, Testing, 1… 2… 3…, Is this thing on?”

  1. Matt Abbott said

    Good deal. Enjoyed your previous blog on Romaniacs. Looking forward to this one.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
