Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Husqvarna

Ok I’m feeling antsy, you?

Posted by desflurane on June 28, 2013

In less than twenty four hours I’ll begin my trek to Sibiu. I have essentially completed packing my gear for the trip. I pulled everything  apart and washed the stinky bits, put it all back together and stuffed it all into a big rolling duffel bag. I’m glad I planned to pay $100 for a second checked bag because there is no way everything would have fit into just one. It’s a tight fit getting everything into two bags. But apart from my toothbrush and a comb, its all ready to go to the airport.

I’m nervous. That not-scared-exactly-but-definitely-anxious sort of feeling you get before embarking on a big adventure. I wish I could cancel my last case today and just go get on the airplane. The waiting is killing me!

As is, I have another case to go – repairing some kid’s broken ankle – then I’ll run a few errands and go home to the empty house (Traci and the kids are visiting family in Utah while I’m gone) and sit… and wait…

Actually, I’m thinking about going out for a nice long bike ride just to relieve the tension.

On another note, how about this for a forecast?

I packed a bunch of rain gear – like three different rain jackets. I think I’ll pare down the load a bit there. I’m definitely not brave enough to lose all of the waterproof stuff. As we have seen, the old forecast can fluctuate wildly from day to day!

One Response to “Ok I’m feeling antsy, you?”

  1. Scott said

    Good luck! Keep posting!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
