Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Husqvarna

The only constant is change

Posted by desflurane on June 26, 2013

The forecast for next week fluctuates like, well – the weather. I’m only really worried about rain during the prologue. I think a little rain on the offroad days might even be considered a bit of an advantage. But slipping around on those crazy obstacles doesn’t sound like fun at all!

 

On a completely different note, I rode my bicycle to work again today (I’m on L&D yet again) and just  to ensure that I don’t start feeling too cool, I fell right over at a stop light  when  I  couldn’t unclip my foot quickly enough.  Of course this occurred right in full view of a bunch of  commuters in their  cars after a prolonged session of trackstanding  asI waited for the  light to turn. An  observant onlooker could have yelled “timberrrrr!” to great effect as I slowly toppled over, madly trying to wrench my foot off of the pedal. Fortunately I landed on a softer bit of pavement (right…) and no damage to me or (more importantly) the bike. A few minutes later I was steaming along again, only worse for wear because of my bruised ego.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
