Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    February 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728  
  • Husqvarna

Message from Norway

Posted by desflurane on February 12, 2013

I posted a thread on ktmtalk.com announcing the dates of the rally this year and asking if anybody else is going. It has generated a little bit of discussion and a few hits on the old blog.

A fellow in Norway ran across he thread and was nice enough to send me a message. Turns out he was headed for Romania back in 2011 also. He was going to ride the pro class, but had to have some knee surgery instead… Sounds a little familiar (except for the pro-class bit, of course!)

He will be riding in the Expert Team class this year. Very cool!

I hope to hear more from him! And of course the more friends I have on the trail, the better!

Not having ANYONE I knew in Romania back in 2011 was kind of a damper on my fun. I still had an incredible time over there, but a few familiar faces would certainly be a plus!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
