Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    October 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Husqvarna

Training…

Posted by desflurane on October 22, 2012

Haven’t had much exciting stuff to blog about lately. I’ve been riding my bicycle quite a bit – Strava has me at an average of 113 miles per week. Not too shabby I’d say!

The only drawback is that I haven’t had time to actually RIDE the dirt bike! The weather is turning a bit colder and wetter now – which yields some pretty fantastic riding conditions, so I’m planning to reverse the non-riding trend very soon.

I did get out for a nice training ride at moon rocks about a week and a half ago. Rode hard for about 2 1/2 hours and decided I should go home, since we had stuff to do that afternoon. This is in sharp contrast to my usual routine where I ride hard for 2 1/2 hours and go home because I’m TOO TIRED to ride the whoops effectively any more. I’m seeing a real difference in my fitness level! The bicycling pays off!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
