Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    August 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Husqvarna

Long, lazy spell…

Posted by desflurane on August 23, 2012

I haven’t had the energy to blog much of late, but fear not!! My preparations for Romaniacs continue without interruption!

I’ve been having fairly good success riding my bike to work a couple of times per week and I’ve gotten out on my KTM for some epic training rides up at Chalk Bluff -I’ve raved about that place before, and my enthusiasm is undimmed! I have a few gigs of video from the last excursion to get sorted out and uploaded so you can finally see what I’m babbling on about…

I’ve even gone so far as to purchase a road bicycle to facilitate further training efforts. REI’s Labor Day sale produced a sweet price on a Scott FOIL 40 that I decided to make a move on. It should be here next Wenesday – I’m stoked!

The only downside is that I had to use funds from my Romaniacs savings account to get it, but it shouldn’t be a problem to top the coffers back up before next June. I think that the fitness gains will be well worth the money.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
