Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    May 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Husqvarna

2011 DVD I am SO FAMOUS!

Posted by desflurane on May 29, 2012

I just finished watching the 2011 Romaniacs movie from Throttle entertainment! It’s cool!!

I placed my order as soon as I saw the link for it in the Romaniacs Facebook. It arrived today.

It’s amazing to relive those five days and remember how fun it was to be over there for the event. But at the same time, it reminds me of how disappointed I was to be SO close, but still unable to compete. And it bums me out a little that I’m missing this year’s rally too. But – not to worry! Only twelve short months of training before I get the chance to redeem myself!

As a nice bonus I DO appear in the film several times! The camera is never intentionally aimed at me but I am visible in the background multiple times! Most notably at the end of offroad day one where I can be seen hobbling up just a few feet behind Graham Jarvis while he is being interviewed after arriving at the finish.

As always, Jeff Pakosta and crew have put together a great film! They do a fabulous job of showing highlights of the event as well as letting you get to know some of the riders along the way – not just the profi class! If you have any interest in the Romaniacs, go ahead and order up your copy!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
