Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    March 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Husqvarna

My favorite video right now

Posted by desflurane on March 18, 2012

I have had a rather busy week, lots of meetings and so forth at work – therefore no fun riding to report on. I’ve had to get my thrills by watching awesome bits of video on YouTube. There is some really good stuff to be found there! Here is my favorite at the moment. It’s good old Graham Jarvis demonstrating his incredible trials skills. That guy can RIDE! Check it out:

And, since I’m sure nobody can get enough of watching Graham working his magic, here is one of him messing around a Spanish villa on his trusty Husaberg:

And then, there is this bit – more of an interview with Graham and his plans for the 2012 season. Sorry it’s a link only.

Hard-Enduro-2012-Jarvis-Profile-021243176755121

Same sort of deal with Paul Bolton:

hard-enduro-2012-paul-bolton-video-021243177840681

2 Responses to “My favorite video right now”

  1. wbeams said

    He is one awesome rider. I have been watching him for a while and I think if he develops more speed he will start challanging Taddy in the Enduro Cross series and the ones in Europe. He is already starting to dominate the extreme enduros like Romaniacs. The harder they are the better for him. Erzburg is still dominated by Taddy because it is so fast and short.

    • desflurane said

      And he is a very nice guy. I spoke to him briefly after he finished offroad day three – I was tasked with getting a “post-race” comment from him by Volker Jacob (PR Guy). He very politely answered my questions and didn’t tell me to get lost!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
