Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    March 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Husqvarna

Ross Noble’s Romaniacs video

Posted by desflurane on March 1, 2012

Wayne Beams pointed this one out – thanks!

It is a series of videos of British comedian Ross Noble at the 2011 rally. He wore a helmet cam and did debrief sessions at the end of each day. Interesting stuff! All five days are strung together into one long video. It’s well worth watching.

I actually saw Ross there, but I had no clue who he was. Seems like a fairly cool guy.

To add to the excitement, I am visible in the video for about 1/100th of a second – at the finish line on day five. As Chris Birch wheelies through the Red Bull arch, I was trying to get some video of that moment. You can see me wearing an orange t-shirt among the throng of photographers.

Anyway, here is a link (as I don’t have permission to embed it here):

http://vimeo.com/31157892

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
