Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Husqvarna

I’m on board again!

Posted by desflurane on June 22, 2011

I just got this email back from Volker Jacob, he is the press guru at Romaniacs. I had sent him my “press” credentials form so that I can be an “Official” blogger at the rally. He said:

Brandon, this will be no problem, we will be happy to have you on board as
Blogger to report for our US fans!
Can you get some of your stuff posted in US media as well?

I have posted your photo on our facebook page, hope this is ok !!

Pretty darn sweet! He put the picture of my broken bike up on the Romaniacs Facebook page, and I have been getting visitors to my blog like crazy – Welcome everybody!!

If you are interested in reading the exciting tale that tells how my bike came to look like that, read my post “I am a very fortunate man” there are some other good pictures and x-rays in a few posts after that as well, such as “A few pictures” and “Life as I know it“.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
