Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Husqvarna

Post number 100

Posted by desflurane on June 21, 2011

This is, in fact my 100th post – hooraah!

I went for my first physical therapy appointment yesterday. It was all very good, I got some good instruction and pointers on how to get my knee and ankle back on line so I can start walking. Excellent!

The really interesting thing about it was that I got talking to the young guy working there who also happens to have raced Virginia City. We got talking further and established that we were both riding on Saturday morning. I started telling him about my accident and he was dumbstruck. “No way man,” he exclaimed, “I was right behind you, I saw the whole thing when you crashed!”

He described things from his point of view and they matched up exactly with what I remember. Crazy! Beyond the huge improbability of us ever meeting face to face, I think he was really surprised to see me walking and talking. From what he said the crash was pretty spectacular to watch. We agreed that a helmet cam would have been a great addition!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
