Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    May 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Husqvarna

A little bit of luck

Posted by desflurane on May 25, 2011

I dropped by RMS (the local dirt bike gear shop) just to check in and say hello. I asked for advice on what to do about the snapped swingarm and shock sitting in my garage collecting dust. They replied that they had just gotten hold of a used swingarm and shock from a 450 that they could let go cheap – like fifty bucks for the swingarm and three-hundred for the shock. That’s WAY better than what I figured I would have to cough up for those parts! I saw a swingarm go for $150 on eBay and I thought that was a pretty good deal. So I’m psyched to get most of what I need to replace for very little cash. They are going to swap out the valving from my old shock into the new one, and I should just need to bolt it up! I will still need to replace a few other parts, but they are minor things (chain guide, rear brake hose, and chain slider). My rear sprocket got a little chewed up in the wreck and the chain is all twisted up, so I think that I’ll replace the whole drivetrain while I’m at it.

My bike will probably be all back together before I am!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
