Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    May 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Husqvarna

A few pictures

Posted by desflurane on May 4, 2011

Well, my so-called friends (you know who you are…) who took pictures of my bike at the crash scene have not sent them to me yet, so I had to drag myself out into the garage to snap these today. They give you a pretty good idea of what went on, I think.

Here she is on a stand. Filthy from the race, of course.

Here is the broken end of the swingarm - the point of impact with the sign.

This shot illustrates the alarming proximity of the impact point and the left footpeg. If I had hit the sign a few inches further toward the front of the bike, I think the damage to my leg would have been far, far worse!

One Response to “A few pictures”

  1. Wayne Beams said

    Wow that is a big hit. I have never seen a swing are break like that. It looks like the rest of the bike is fixable. I have seen swing arms go on ebay fairly cheap. I hope your recovery goes well.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
