Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    April 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Husqvarna

Yet another fine ride

Posted by desflurane on April 10, 2011

I returned to Moon Rocks this afternoon for about 2.5 more hours of riding. I went up the fine singletrack again and ran into a group of five guys who had pulled off to the side of the trail for a breather. I stopped to say hello and ask if I could ride along with them. It turns out that they were all here from California and are getting warmed up for the Virginia City Grand Prix. I mentioned that I will be starting on row 33. Their jaws dropped – turns out they are all starting on row 33 as well! What are the odds of that? I checked the starting list on VCGP.com, and yes they are there!

We had a great ride together, and I’ll be seeing them again in a few weeks!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
