Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Husqvarna

The plan as it stands now

Posted by desflurane on March 24, 2011

At the moment our travel plans are as follows: My wife and I fly out of Reno the weekend before the rally starts. We arrive in Vienna the next day, spend three or four days there, then jump on a train and make our way to Sibiu arriving there sometime on Thursday afternoon. Hopefully this will have allowed adequate time to get adjusted to european time before the rally begins. Sadly we won’t have a nice cushion of time when we come home. We get back on a Saturday afternoon – back to work Monday morning!

Assuming that I survive until the end of the rally, we will travel back to Vienna on the train and fly home to Reno from there. To quote one of my favorite neurosurgeons: “What could possibly go wrong?”

My dear wife has really gotten on board with this whole trip, in fact she bought our airline tickets last night! No backing out now…

Europe, here I come!

On the “To Do” list: Pay for my rally entry (Cristina advised me to hold off on sending the money for the bike and service just now – but I can pony up for the rally at any time), Pay for a bike, Pay for a service package, Get evacuation insurance. Money, money, money…

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
