Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Husqvarna

More service info

Posted by desflurane on March 10, 2011

Daniela sent me this today:

Hello Brandon,

still no final decision 😦

The price would be EUR 2.190,- (without VAT),
Please let me know if you are interested to book our service.

Best regards

Daniela Leidl
Motorsport

KTM Sportmotorcycle AG
Betriebsgebiet Süd
Stallhofnerstrasse 3
A – 5230 Mattighofen

2190 Euro is a bit expensive (710 Euros for the service package vs. 200 Euros for the Rider’s Point version) I replied and said that if KTM offers their package, I’ll sign up. I’m wondering if she is getting something of a head count to see if there is enough interest in the package to warrant the effort.

As I said, if KTM offers their package I’m doing it, but I’m feeling less and less worried about it as time goes on. I’ll do the Rider’s Point thing in a heartbeat if that’s how things go.

I went to the bank to get the lowdown on wire transferring money to Romania. It looks like there is just a $50 charge each time. No charge to convert my money into Euros. The fifty-buck fee isn’t huge, but it will certainly add up quickly if I’m wiring bits of money here and there. I’m thinking I’ll hold off sending the cash until I know exactly what I’m going to do – as far as service package, room and board for Traci, etc.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
