Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Husqvarna

A little bit of video

Posted by desflurane on March 5, 2011

This is a scrap of video I took after a nice long ride one afternoon (it was getting dark, as can be seen in the darkness of the picture). There is a nice big empty space next to my house, so I often do some bike-skills practice there before I put my bike away. So here are a few left-hander 180 degree wheelie turns.

And here is the rocky gully I have mentioned a few times. I rode it yesterday with the camera on. It usually goes a little smoother than you will see here, but it’s a good ride.

This is the “waterfall” section right in the middle of the ride. There is perhaps a mile of rocks before and after this bit. But this is by far the most interesting part.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
