Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Husqvarna

Time to put up (cash), or shut up!

Posted by desflurane on March 2, 2011

Cristina emailed me back today and I need to send 200 euros to hold the bike for me, and I’ll send another 200 to pay for the Rider’s Point service package. If KTM comes through, I’ll just have that 200 applied to the bike rental. I guess that I’ll also send the first half of the race entry fee (1480 euros total – so 740 euro now).

Wild, it feels crazy to actually pay the money! Again, it makes the whole thing that much more real! Not just a crazy pipe dream any more! I’m goin’!

I’ve been training pretty hard lately, and I’m feeling like good progress is being made. The only downer is that the weather sucks here – rain and snow and really cold, so very little riding opportunity. I’ll get out here and there when I can though.

2 Responses to “Time to put up (cash), or shut up!”

  1. Eric said

    Hi Brandon, I’m following your blog and enjoying the updates. You’re right on track for an awesome experience…one bit of advice…go ride in the rain and find the muddiest place you can. We had 5 days of rain last year and June/July are the wettest months in Romanian. A decent chance you’ll see some precipitation….stay strong
    Eric

  2. Jim E. said

    Try western union for wire transfer, the most expensive way to transfer funds is thru the bank, my years of smuggling drugs are going to finally help a decent white guy.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
