Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Husqvarna

Bike rental update

Posted by desflurane on February 25, 2011

I emailed Cristina about renting a bike, she said:

Hi Brandon,

Yes, i have other sources..please let me know what model do you want?
Thanks

Cristina

I replied “A KTM 300 EXC, of course!”

Cristina promptly returned my email saying:

Hi Brandon,

We have a 300 KTM, 2010 model for 1200 euro for 6 days, one training plus 5 race days.
We have someboday who offer service for 200 euro in the padock and service points each day.
Please let me know if this souds ok for you.
Keep in touch,

Kind regards,

Cristina

I’m sure she is referring to the Rider’s Point service package referred to on the Romaniacs website. It does sound like a pretty good deal, and for cheap. But I think I’ll hold out for the KTM package if it comes together in the end. I think it would be worth a few hundred more bucks to get to hang around with the profi-heroes a little bit. Gotta have that experience in there too!

I’m feeling pretty pumped about things a the moment! I was getting nervous that I’d be left high and dry for a while. But clearly I was just worrying too much!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
