Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Husqvarna

The story continues…

Posted by desflurane on February 22, 2011

So, Daniela told me that the service package was more or less dead in the water for this year. A guy I’ve talked to a bit on ThumperTalk had just gotten all signed up for KTM service and a bike rental for Erzberg this year, he provided me with a different contact person at KTM. I shot off an email to him, and here is what I have been told:

hi brandon, it seems to 90% that we can not offer a race service for romaniacs this year, final decission is not done, but it looks not good, ok? sorry

Mit freundlichen Grüssen / Best regards
Jürgen Weiss
Head of Sportmarketing
_________________________________________
KTM-SPORTMOTORCYCLE AG
Stallhofner Strasse 3
A-5230 Mattighofen

And then later, that same day:

hi brandon, now it looks much better, give me some days and i will let you know, ok?

Mit freundlichen Grüssen / Best regards
Jürgen Weiss
Head of Sportmarketing
_________________________________________
KTM-SPORTMOTORCYCLE AG
Stallhofner Strasse 3
A-5230 Mattighofen

Then, I got a similar message from Daniela Leidl:

Hello Brandon,

at the moment it looks like we offer our race service at the Romaniacs 2011,
in few days – now I write the last time J – I will send you our final informations.

Bye,
Daniela

Daniela Leidl
Motorsport

KTM Sportmotorcycle AG
Betriebsgebiet Süd
Stallhofnerstrasse 3
A – 5230 Mattighofen

So, Things do look a little better on the service package front. Hopefully it pans out. I would much rather go with KTM’s deal than somebody else. But I’ll do what I have to do!

I have also sent an email off to KTM USA’s customer service people inquiring about bike rentals. Hopefully there will be good news on that score!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
