Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Husqvarna

KTM Service

Posted by desflurane on December 5, 2010

I have been searching on the KTM website trying to find out about their purchase program and service programs. I don’t have any definitive info, but I ran across this sweet video, filmed at Erzberg. Makes the service package look FANTASTIC!!

I had seen some documents from KTM describing these services for the last Romaniacs, I was just digging around and found them. Here are links to the PDF files. The info may be out of date, but probably won’t change too much:

romaniacs_race_service_2010

romaniacs_spare_parts_2010

What I am gathering from these documents is that the Race Service package (for $2800 + VAT) gets you the sweet mechanic/paddock setup AND covers the entry fee for the event. The Spare Parts service is included in this package – the separate spare parts service must be provided for those who do not purchase the whole service package (and want to spend the evenings wrenching on their bikes instead of getting some sleep…) It really seems like quite a good deal when you consider that the race entry fee alone is basically $2000. For an extra $800-1000 (the price may go up after all) you get the ultra nice setup: pro mechanics twiddling your bike for you, fixing anything you broke or knocked out of whack while you sit with Taddy and Chris sipping a Red Bull… Oh yeah! I’m there!

I can see NO REASON AT ALL not to sign up for this deal!

One Response to “KTM Service”

  1. jon heerkens said

    The KTM service/race program is absolutey the best thing out there for long distance race venues. They treated me and my family like royaty

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
