Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Husqvarna

A few posts disappeared

Posted by desflurane on June 28, 2010

Well I had a few posts cooking when I got my new iPhone and they vanished in the switch. So, allow me to recap…

My wife is now home from brazil. She had a very nice trip down there. I’m glad she is back!

During the nine days she was gone, I only rode for about an hour and a half. I wasn’t expecting to get much saddle time while Traci was gone, and I’m itching to ride now that she is back. Unfortunately, I have been taking some extra call to make up for not working much while she was gone (somebody had to watch the kids) and I have had even less opportunity even though the weather has been really nice. One more day of call and I should be able to get my wheels dirty again.

I have been exercising each day however. And one of my posts was about hopping on the scale one morning and being treated to a reading of 185#. I haven’t weighed 185 in almost twenty years!! I’m down from a peak of about 230#, so I’m quite pleased. I get the “how are you doing it?” question all the time. I’m happily telling people that I’m on an innovative new program that has just been developed, it’s called EATING LESS AND GETTING REGULAR EXERCISE!! Turns out it actually works…

Now, I have to say that I weighed jn at 185# AFTER a workout, so it is “cheating” a bit, but I’m counting it as a victory anyway!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
