Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Husqvarna

Good Articles

Posted by desflurane on June 22, 2010

I was searching for reports about the Romaniacs and I ran across several articles published in Dirt Rider Magazine. They are quite good:

The sidebar has links to several other related articles worth perusal.

On a personal note, I finally got out for an actual ride this evening. Traci is still in Brazil, she leaves tomorrow and gets home the following day. I broke away for about two hours and ripped around with some friends in an area about five minutes from my house. I have ridden there before, but didn’t appreciate how good it is there. I’ll definitely go back. Lots of tight sandy trails and gulleys. Some big hills to climb! Good stuff!

The trusty 300 is in dire need of a new rear tire however. The stock meat has given its all in my service! I’ll try to get some new rubber before next week. I’m on call this weekend so riding will remain at a minimum for a bit.

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
