Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Husqvarna

Weekend Here

Posted by desflurane on June 18, 2010

I have taken friday off to let the kids have some fun, since they have been stuck in the house all week while I have been at work and Traci has been in Brazil. We are going out to the local riding area (known as “Moon Rocks”) and they can buzz around on the quads for a few hours. Should be fun. I won’t really get to ride much, but that’s not the point…

I was just on the Romaniacs website re-re-re-reading the intro there, and I wanted to point out this bit:

“It’ll again be a ride-able Red Bull Romaniacs Rallye for all, designed to have fun while riding. It’s our goal to get as many rider as possible to see the checkered flag and the finish-line arch”, says Freinademetz, “at least as long as they sign up in their best-fitting classes”, so the latter with another one of his famous scary grins.

This gives me some hope!

Other minor notes, I got my passport application submitted. Should get it in 4-6 weeks. I have Skype set up so I can talk and video chat with my wife in Brazil for free! That will be nice when I’m in Romania!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
