Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Husqvarna

Update, Later That Day

Posted by desflurane on June 16, 2010

Traci (my wife) arrived successfully in Brazil. The apartment they are staying in is apparently pretty small and they are all sweating themselves to death. Serves them right…

I spoke to my friend about Romaniacs this evening as well. He doesn’t seem to be convinced HOWEVER he has decided to get himself a personal trainer and get into shape. That is perfect for me! Whether he wants to do the race or not we can start hitting the gym and at least encouraging each other.

And… I am getting some of my helmet cam videos onto YouTube. Here is the first. It isn’t so great, but it is a start. This is a ride up a steep, tight trail with loads of switchbacks at the Prosser Lake OHV area near Truckee, California. It was one of the first rides where I used my new cam, and it was aimed very poorly (too low and too far left). It makes the movie a little difficult to watch, but the ride was fantastic. Better videos to come!

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
