Desflurane's Romaniacs Blog

Chronicle of My Participation in the World's Toughest Enduro Rally – Again…

  • Red Bull Romaniacs
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • Calendar-O-Matic

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Husqvarna

First Things First

Posted by desflurane on June 13, 2010

I see no sense in waiting around to get the basics out of the way, so I have contacted the Romaniacs front-person Cristina Badiu to see what information I could glean about the rallys for the next two years. I also inquired about renting a bike while I’m there. Here is her answer:

Hi Brandon,

Thank you for your email and I hope you can come once to us 🙂
Yes, we are planing to organize this event each year. We do not have the
date yet for 2011 edition but if you stay in contact with us/me you will get
all the infos.
Yes, we are also renting bikes for the race.
It is helpful to read the regulations and see what other things you need

All the best from Sibiu,

Kind regards,

Cristina

So there you go. I’ll get more info as time goes on. It’s satisfying somehow to at least have made first contact. As Cristina mentioned, there is a lot of interesting and useful information to be found in the Regulations on the Romaniacs website.

I went to the USPS website and filled out the online passport application (a very easy process). I completed that and generated a lovely PDF document rather than a tatty-looking hand written one. Feeling rather self-satisfied I went to print my mucho-official application, and the printer is out of paper. Our usually large stockpile is completely gone too. Not a sheet of blank paper in the house! Fortunately the USPS site allows you to download the PDF, so I can print it up later, after a trip to Costco…

Tell me where I've gone wrong... (please!)

 
